Buy Online Matt Cardle - Time To Be Alive + Exclusive Signed Photograph

Matt Cardle

Time To Be Alive CD Album + Exclusive Signed Photograph

CD £10.00

Release Date: 27/04/2018

Discs: 1

Matt Cardle makes a most welcome return to Sony Music on April 27th with the release of new album ‘Time To Be Alive’. Lead single ‘Desire’, an electronic, hook laden delight serves as the perfect introduction to Matt’s new sound. 

The striking record sees Cardle collaborate with Jim Eliot (Kylie, Will Young, Ellie Goulding) Christopher Elms (Bjork, Anohni, Alanis Morrisette) Dan McDougall (Liam Gallagher), Dimitri Tikovoi (MNEK, Goldfrapp) and James Hayto & James Jackman (George Michael). 

Matt has reinvented his sound on ‘Time To Be Alive’, fusing electronica, gospel, rock and soul. The lyrics are all personal observations on addiction, redemption, atonement and eventual contentment. It’s a collection that will surprise, and one Matt is incredibly proud of. 

All but one of the album’s 14 songs were co-written by Cardle. They reveal a portrait of an artist struggling with personal battles, but ultimately winning the war. Producer Jim Eliot was chosen by Matt to help him translate these intimate songs into an electronic, soulful album, which was primarily recorded at Jim’s Hay-on-Wye studio, and at Sarm Studios in London. ‘Time To Be Alive’ was mixed in Stockholm by Christopher Elms, best known for his work with Bjork.

1. Higher Power
2. I'm Not Letting Go Yet
3. Desire
4. Time To Be Alive
5. Crazy Love
6. Hallelujah
7. Hole In The Boat
8. Nobody
9. Blind Faith
10. High As The Night
11. Human Nature
12. Ten Ten
13. Don't Be So Shy
14. She